About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Ben Jobe award committee is a 30 member panel, consisting of five current division I head coaches, five retired head coaches, 10 current athletic directors and/or conference administrators, five NBA scout and/or administrators and five collegeinsider.com staff members. Former Southern head coach Ben Jobe is the chairman of the awards committee. 
The Ben Jobe award is presented annually to top minority coach in division I college basketball, as voted on by the award committee.
March 30: Finalists announced
April 2: Ben Jobe National Coach of the Year announced
The recipients of the 17 national awards, presented by CollegeInsider.com, are announced annually at the site of the NCAA men’s division I basketball championship.
The recipient of the 2018 Ben Jobe award will be announced on April 2 in San Antonio, site of the Men's NCAA Basketball Championship.


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019